Calendar of Events for 2020

 

Date Time Venue Activity
July
Fri 10 Jul – Sun 12 Jul Full Duration San Damiano,
St Mary of the Angels Church (TBA)
Spiritual Retreat
Retreat Director: TBA

POSTPONED TILL FURTHER NOTICE
(DUE TO COVID-19)

Fri 17 July 9.30pm Ang Mo Kio Night Mission

 

SUSPENDED TILL FURTHER NOTICE

August
Fri 7 Aug 6 pm Mt Alvernia Hospital Chapel (TBA) Memorial Mass for Deceased Members
Celebrant: TBA
Fellowship after Mass
Thur 20 Aug 6 pm Assisi Hospice level 5
Meeting Room 2
EXCO Meeting (3rd)
Sat 29 Aug 9.30 pm Ang Mo Kio Night Mission
September
Thur 3 Sept 6 pm Mt Alvernia Hospital Chapel (TBA) Mass: 900th Death Anniversary of SMOM Founder, Blessed Gerard
(DOD: 3 Sept 1120).
Celebrant: TBA
Fellowship to follow.
Tue 8 Sept NA Any Church Feast Day Mass: Nativity of The Virgin Mary & Our Lady of Philermos, Patroness of The Order.
Fri 18 Sept 9.30 pm Ang Mo Kio Night Mission
Sun, 20 Sept –
Fri, 25 SeptSun, 19 Sept – Fri, 24 Sept 2021
(Provisional dates)
Full Duration Gold Coast, Australia 4th SMOM Asia Pacific Camp for Youth with Disability

POSTPONED TO 2021

October
Sun 4 Oct TBA TBA Outreach: Residents of St Theresa’s home
Thur 15 Oct 6 pm Assisi Hospice level 5
Meeting Room 2
EXCO Meeting (4th)
Fri 16 Oct 9.30 pm Ang Mo Kio Night Mission
Wed 21 Oct – Sun 25 Oct

Thur 21 Oct – Mon 25 Oct 2021 (Provisional dates)

Full Duration Hong Kong 10th SMOM Asia Pacific Conference

POSTPONED TO 2021
(Due to Coronavirus and protests in HK)

November (Advent: 29 Nov – 24 Dec)
Mon 9 Nov – Sun 15 Nov

Mon 8 Nov – 14 Nov 2021

Full Duration Holy Land SMOM Holy Land Pilgrimage

POSTPONED TO 2021
(Due to Coronavirus Pandemic)

Sun 15 Nov TBA TBA World Day of the Poor
Fri 20 Nov 6 pm Assisi Hospice level 5
Meeting Room 2
EXCO Meeting (5th)
Thur 26 Nov 9.30 pm Ang Mo Kio Night Mission
December
Thur 10 Dec 6 pm Mt Alvernia Hospital Chapel (TBA) Year-end Thanksgiving Mass
Celebrant: TBA
Fellowship to follow
Fri 18 Dec 9.30 pm Ang Mo Kio Night Mission

 

The Sovereign Military Order of Malta - Singapore Association

16 Raffles Quay, #41-07 Hong Leong Building, Singapore 048581 Email: info@orderofmaltasingapore.org